Who Can Travel (or Enter the U.S.)

posted Feb 6, 2017, 12:22 PM by William Stevens   [ updated Feb 6, 2017, 12:24 PM ]
As of today, February 6, 2017, there are _no_ special restrictions on entry to the U.S.  The Jan. 27 ban on entry from the 7 restricted countries has been temporarily placed on hold. The USDOJ is preparing to challenge that hold, but no one knows when or if the hold will be removed. I will post more as soon as updates are available.

The 7 countries: Iraq, Iran, Sudan, Somalia, Libya, Yemen, and Syria.

When the restrictions were put on place, only the 7 countries were impacted. All other countries were business as usual. If the restrictions go back in place, they will only apply to those 7 countries.

So, there are no _special_ restrictions on anyone from Jordan, Egypt, Israel, UAE, Indonesia, Turkey, or any place else. Now, I say no _special_ restrictions, but, all the usual screen still applies. Put another way, the consulates and CBP are doing what they always do, and exactly what they were doing before January 27th.

Keeping reading here for more news and updates.

The Jan 27 Executive Order is attached to this post.
William Stevens,
Feb 6, 2017, 12:23 PM